Temple of the Moon (Xi Yue Temple)

, Photo 1: Temple of the Moon (Xi Yue Temple), Beijing         Also known as Xi Yue Temple, Temple of the Moon is located on the west side of Nanlishi Road in the Xicheng District, it is one of the famous Five Altars and Eight Temples, Temple of the Moon was built in the 9th year of Jiajing of Ming Dynasty (1531). Photo 2: Tranquil Moon Chamber in Temple

Fragrant Hill Park

Photo 1: Fragrant Hill Park, Beijing         Located on the east side of West Mountain in the northwest suburb of Beijing, 20 km away from the city. Photo 2: Fragrant Hill Park          Fragrant Hill Park covers an area of 1.6 million square meters, the cultural relics are abundant. Photo 3: Snow Scene of Western Hills in Fine Days (Xi Shan Qing Xue), Fragrant Hill Park Photo 4: Azure

Xishiku Church

Photo 1: Xishiku Church, Beijing         Xishiku Church is located in the north side of Xi’an Gate Avenue, also known as North Church. There is a platform in front of the church, surrounded by white marble railings on three sides. Photo 2: Jesus Good Shepherd Powerdekor on the Top of the Front Side of Xishiku Church          A white marble stone is inlaid on the top of the front side

Temple of Reclining Buddha

Photo 1: The Temple of Reclining Buddha( Wofo Temple), Beijing         The Temple of Reclining Buddha was built in the early years of Zhenguan of the Tang Dynasty. Photo 2: the Glazed Arch in The Temple of Reclining Buddha( Wofo Temple) Photo 3:  Gate Hall (Shan Men Hall) in The Temple of Reclining Buddha         It is located in the Beijing Botanical Garden, old trees are towering in

Wangfujing Street

Photo 1:  Wangfujing Street, Beijing         Wangfujing Street has a history of several hundreds years, enjoys the reputation of “Golden Street” , its south end is close to Chang’an Avenue, because there is a sweet-water well on the street, it was named Wangfujing Street. Photo 2:  Wangfujing Street , “Golden Street” with a History of Several Hundreds Years         Wangfujing Street is 810 meters

The Hall of Prayer for Good Harvests, Beijing

, Photo 1: Temple of Heaven, Beijing         Temple of Heaven is the world ‘s largest buildings for worshiping heaven , was originally the place where the emperors of Ming and Qing dynasties worship heaven, was built in the eighteen year of Yongle,Ming Dynasty(1420). Photo 2: The Hall of Prayer for Good Harvests, Temple of Heaven Photo 3: Indoor Scenes of The Hall of Prayer for Good Harvests      

Tianqiao, Beijing

Photo 1:Tianqiao, Beijing         During Yuan, Ming and Early Qing dynasties, Tianqiao was once a watery place, a swamp, there is a white marble single hole bridge of the Yuan Dynasty in the center(located in the crossroad in the north of today’s Tianqiao South Street ), it is a must pass when the emperors of Ming and Qing Dynasties offer sacrifice to Heaven, thus it is called “Tianqiao”,

Tianning Temple

Photo 1: Tianning Temple, Beijing         Tianning Temple was built in Emperor Xiaowen years of the Northern Wei Dynasty, the original buildings are on grand scale, divided into the Middle, East, and West Road. Now only the middle road exists, there is Mountain Gate Hall (Wei Tuo Hall), “Tianning Temple built by imperial order” was written on the top of the hall gate, the Maitreya Buddha statue is placed for worship in

The Tiananmen Square

Photo 1: Tiananmen Square, Beijing         The Tiananmen Square is located on the central axis of Beijing City,it starts from the National Museum in the east and ends at the People’s Great Hall in the west, south to Zhengyang Gate, north to Tiananmen Gate, it is 500 meters wide from east to west and 880 meters long from south to north, the Tiananmen Square covers an area of 440,000 square meters,